UESP Forums

Discuss the uesp.net site and Elder Scrolls topics.
* FAQ    * Search
* Register    * Login
It is currently Sat Jun 01, 2024 6:42 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: How to modify UI?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 12:31 pm 
Initiate
Initiate

ES Games: Oblivion, Skyrim
Platform: PC
UESPoints: 0
I'd want to modify the inventory UI, none of the mods I found suit me so I'd like to try to make my own. I am a noob to modding, so please, try to make it as simple as possible. Thank you.

Edit: just in case there already is such a mod and I missed it, this is basically what I need: split "miscellaneous" into more categories and make containers display categories, WITHOUT changing whole UI

Post subject: Re: How to modify UI?
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 8:56 pm 
Apprentice
Apprentice

ES Games: Oblivion, Skyrim, Online
Have you checked out SkyUI? It does break container content into categories. The Misc category is the same as in the unmodified game , but you can sort items by type.

It does make other changes to the UI, though. I don't know if that's too much for you.

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2014 7:32 am 
Champion
Champion

ES Games: Daggerfall, Morrowind, Oblivion, Skyrim
In my opinion SkyUI is such a vast improvement over the vanilla interface that once you play with it for a while, you'll find it impossible to do without it. OP, I'd consider giving it a try, even if it looks like too much at a first glance.

Rule #137: Always waste time when you don't have any.

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2014 5:33 pm 
Initiate
Initiate

ES Games: Oblivion, Skyrim
SkyUI is way too much for me, plus I don't really like the look of it. Unlike what seems to be a lot of people I don't have any problems with the default UI, I just want to make it easier to find the item I want.

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2014 9:22 am 
Champion
Champion

ES Games: Daggerfall, Morrowind, Oblivion, Skyrim