UESP Forums

Discuss the uesp.net site and Elder Scrolls topics.
* FAQ    * Search
* Register    * Login
It is currently Thu May 23, 2024 4:48 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: What Am I Doing Wrong? Enemies Insanely Hard on Normal
PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 5:40 am 
Layman
Layman

ES Games: Oblivion, Morrowind, Skyrim
Platform: PC
Other Profiles: LegendKiller-X88
UESPoints: 0
So for the first time ever i created a minmax character and am right now max level at 52 with no more room for advancement. All of my attributes are 100 except Luck which is 93 and I plan on elevating it to 100 through enchants. Anyway, I tried playing on just the default difficulty and ran into a Goblin Warlord, I had a fully enchanted Daedric Sword with 20 absorb health and soultrap, of course it only has 20 charges but I'm new to enchanting and don't know how to improve charges past that. Anyway back to the topic at hand, I literally broke my sword on the Goblin Warlord and he was not even at half health. I sat there hacking at him for the better part of ten minutes. That is a single enemy and I cannot get past it on the default difficulty even though I am a maxxed out character. Im playing comfortably now by lowering the difficulty 25 points and that greatly shortens the fights and keeps thing pretty even keel, but I feel cheap for having to do this. What have I done wrong, is this normal?

Post subject: Re: What Am I Doing Wrong? Enemies Insanely Hard on Normal
PostPosted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 3:05 pm 
Warder
Warder

ES Games: Oblivion
Yes, they are supposed to be very hard at top levels on medium difficulty. Leveling is meant to add difficulty to the game. Goblin health increases at 15X level so at level 50 they have 1500 health, but they do the same damage they did at level 20.