UESPWiki:Deletion Review/Oblivion:Things to Do When You're Bored

The UESPWiki – Your source for The Elder Scrolls since 1995
Jump to: navigation, search
Semi Protection
This is an archive of past UESPWiki:Deletion Review discussions. Do not edit the contents of this page, except for maintenance such as updating links.

Oblivion:Things to Do When You're Bored

We've got rid of the Glitches pages, the Mod Ideas pages are on their way out too, now it's the turn of this one. It's a collection of utterly stupid and trivial ideas that keeps attracting more and more nonsense. Time for it to go. --rpeh •TCE 06:50, 9 May 2010 (UTC)


  • Oppose — Because i find it very intresting and is one of my favrite pages on uesp--GUM!!! 12:21, 9 May 2010 (UTC)
  • Support — even though this is one of my fave pages i have to say after looking through it i've realized that it dosn't really serve much purpose wich i didn't realize with my other comment(plus i got it all on my computer)--GUM!!! 01:18, 10 May 2010 (UTC)
  • Very Strong Support — There is only one half-useful thing on that entire page. --Corevette789 16:36, 9 May 2010 (UTC)
  • Support — Anyone can think of something fun to do, and if you are that bored, just play a different game. Even better-Do something other than play a video game. Not sure if anyone else has noticed this, but there is this big warm place on the other side of your front door called 'the outdoors'. you should check it out sometime. Wurm 22:42, 9 May 2010 (UTC)
  • Very Strong Support — Same reasons as wurm and Rpeh. I found some of the stuff amusing, but before I even found the page (Which was actually found when I was going through what I call the "funny pages") I thought of half of those, and a lot that aren't mentioned. Mikeyboy52 03:49, 10 May 2010 (UTC)
  • Support — I read through the whole thing the other day and it is generally filled with unfunny ideas and boring suggestions. I think I found two remotely interesting additions on the whole page - and while the intentions behind the page might have been good back in the day, it is now an over-edited mess without any purpose. Time to let it go. --Krusty 08:26, 10 May 2010 (UTC)
  • Support — Everything's been pretty much said already. A page definitely to up-to-standards for our wiki. Btw rpeh, I think you meant "Gripes" not "Glitches" :P --SerCenKing Talk 08:39, 10 May 2010 (UTC)
  • Support — This article has no encyclopedic value whatsoever. It's a PITA to patrol and maintain, and I think the wiki would be better off without it. Just the fact that it's there gives the impression that we condone articles of that nature, which I think sends the wrong message. --GKtalk2me 17:17, 10 May 2010 (UTC)
  • Support: I've always been under the impression that the article covered at least some useful ideas, but this Deletion Review made me read through it; I don't think there is anything worth preserving there, perhaps the suggestion to play around with Dive Rock, but I think that article already covered most of it. --Timenn-<talk> 17:16, 11 May 2010 (UTC)
Comment - i think that there's enough suport to delete this page.--GUM!!! 18:42, 12 May 2010 (UTC)
  • Support: – It's silly, it can't have many standards to follow by nature, and anyone could basically add anything to the article. It's unencyclopedic. --Michaeldsuarez (Talk) (Deeds) 00:06, 13 May 2010 (UTC)
  • Support: What everyone else has said. Talk Wolok gro-Barok Contributions 19:41, 15 May 2010 (UTC)

Consensus: Delete. --Timenn-<talk> 09:01, 17 May 2010 (UTC)


Personal tools
 What is this Ad?
Report Ad